top of page

Falling for Fall- New Music Review



It's finally here! The first day of Autumn.


To help ring in crisp cool weather, cozy sweaters, pumpkin carving, apple picking, hayrides, corn mazes, chili cookoffs, pumpkin spice everything, sweet apple cider, crunchy leaves, roaring fires that is Fall-- I created the ultimate Spotify playlist to put you in the mood for Fall season!


How did I choose what made it onto the list? Well, I tried to find artists and songs I've never heard of before and made sure they were all new releases. Once they past that test, I played the song and if I could imagine driving down a road lined by orange and red leaved trees or picking out the perfect pumpkin at a farm, or cozying up to warm fire while drinking piping hot apple cider -- then the song made the final list.


I got 20 songs. That's over an hour of folky, dreamy and catchy tunes. So strike a match and fire up your new Fall candle you bought at HomeGoods (I just got one Target called "Bourbon Pumpkin" and it's amazing) and sit back and relax as this playlist welcomes you back into falling for Fall.


LISTEN TO THE PLAYLIST HERE


My Personal Favorites


Every song on this playlist is bomb. But here are some of my personal favorites.






The dreamy vocals and catchy melody pulled me right in. The electric guitar and various random textured effects throughout are just downright fun. It's a LA pop track that is hard to get out of your head.









This artistic, mellow pop track has super interest elements to it. A little R&B flavoring and around 2:38 you hear a rewind effect and the beat slows down. At the end of the song you hear a woman say "That's the thing about the way we perceive time is there's no going back through doors that are closed".










This Americana duo wrote this powerfully beautiful track about coming together even when it's difficult. It gives you all the feels and I'm always a sucker for a steel guitar. Check out their acoustic version in the video below.








0 comments
bottom of page